Athlos Academy Utah

School Board

**We are actively recruiting new board members. If you would like to get involved, please fill out the application below and follow the instructions on the top of the application.**
 
 
Athlos Academy of Utah is governed by a dedicated board comprised of parents, teachers and community members. The board is responsible for developing, implementing, and assessing policy; instituting sound employee relations; conducting open meetings; recognizing and conforming to the legal mandates imposed by state and federal laws; and governing within the limits of the delegation of state authority as a nonprofit and public school board. Additionally, the board has an obligation to assess its successes and challenges; inform the public of all deliberations and decisions; promote accountability; avoid abuse of power; enhance public understanding of its mission; conform to standards of ethical behavior; provide a framework for setting goals; and develop strategic plans for the accomplishment of those goals. A Finance Committee, Governance Committee, Academics Committee, and Family and Community Engagement Committee have been formed under the direction of the Board. To learn more about what each of these committees does, click here.
 
Click Here for Athlos Academy of Utah school board annual meeting calendar for the 2016-2017 school year.
 
Board Members
 
  • Andy Lavin
Board Chair, Treasurer, Finance Committee alavin@athlosutah.org
  • Todd Bingham
Board Vice Chair, Finance Committee tbingham@athlosutah.org
  • Bethany Zeyer
Board Secretary, Family and Community Engagement Committee bzeyer@athlosutah.org
  • Josh Cummings
Board Member, Governance Committee jcummings@athlosutah.org
  • Jeanna Bonner
Board Member, Academics Committee jbonner@athlosutah.org 
  • Eric Christensen
Board Member echristensen@athlosutah.org 
  • Rob Ninow
Board Member rninow@athlosutah.org 
 
 
Board Meeting Announcement: 
 
CANCELED FOR AUGUST - Next board meeting scheduled for 9/19/2017
 
Tuesday July 18th 2017
7:00 PM
12309 S Mustang Trail Way
Herriman, UT
84096 
 
The Athlos Academy of Utah School Board meets on the 3rd Tuesday of each month.